RETURN to AlphaUniverse.com
Welcome To Our Community!

Discuss, share & explore photography, video, vlogging and making the most of your gear.

Introduction: Matt Zuro - Wildlife and Sports Photographer

Zurotography

Hi all! Found this forum a few weeks ago and now that I have a little bit of free time on my hands, I thought I'd introduce myself. My name is Matthew Zuro and I'm a sports and wildlife photographer based out of Chicago, Illinois. Mainly shoot for the Chicago Dogs in Rosemont, IL during the summer and fill-in whenever a friend needs some help for an event in the off-season. Otherwise, I'm basically out daily exploring the Great Lakes looking for any avian creature to photograph. It'd be awesome to eventually work with Sony in some way possible in the future, maybe as an Artisan. 👀

I bounce between gear quite often, but always have at least one #Alpha 1 (Alpha1) in the rotation, along with a couple staple lenses like the #FE 400mm F2.8 GM OSS and #FE 600mm F4 GM. Recently, I have taken quite the liking to the #FE 50mm F1.2 GM and plan on making that a permanent keeper with the teleprimes... it's just too good! Planning to add the RV to the arsenal here soon, just need some Adobe support before I pull the trigger.

First impressions so far, I'm quite surprised as the lack of bird imagery on this forum as Facebook is completely loaded with Sony shooters and birds! Maybe I can be the change.. 

I look forward to posting and seeing additional posts from current and new members in the coming months. If you're at all curious, you can find me on Instagram at @Zurotography.