RETURN to AlphaUniverse.com
Welcome To Our Community!

Discuss, share & explore photography, video, vlogging and making the most of your gear.

LIVE AMA with Autumn Schrock + Nate Luebbe

How do you balance post's on social media? I always get caught in the idea of "Bangers only" But I feel like that hasn't worked for me. And if you have any tips on getting your work seen?

How do you balance post's on social media? I always get caught in the idea of "Bangers only" But I feel like that hasn't worked for me. And if you have any tips on getting your work seen?

I'm still in the mode of "Bangers only" for Instagram at least. I want to share my best work there and I don't want to succumb to the dumb trend of low-effort iphone videos for engagement. I am a photographer/videographer so I want to share the highest quality work I possibly can.

• Like 1

Other platforms are a better fit for more informal posting styles, but I still try to center my online-identity around my work as an artist.

Truthfully, I'm not great at balancing social media posts. I love sharing my work and making friends online, but as an introvert, I get burned out from social interactions really quickly. I'm trying to be better about posting regularly on all of the platforms, but I agree with Nate.

I also share "bangers only" for the most part on all of my platforms, but I do like how Threads and Twitter allow for a more conversational interaction rather than just images being the focus. As far as tips for getting your work seen, that's mostly why I follow the "bangers only" approach. I want to...

... put my best work out there for the next person who stumbles upon my account.

• Like 1

So aside from social media what's another best practice for sharing work?