RETURN to AlphaUniverse.com
Welcome To Our Community!

Discuss, share & explore photography, video, vlogging and making the most of your gear.

Give yourself a project

Jayceg

When I was starting out in photography I would go brave the cold of an icy winter to get a fun photo in the snow, I would read blogs about photography daily and go to strobist meetups to practice my off-camera lighting. I would take my camera everywhere. And because of that I believe I grew quite quickly in the art. There are some projects I got in school that I pushed the limits and came back with images I was super proud of… Now full circle, I am a high school photography teacher, and I’d like to think I provide some creative and challenging projects. But my work has paused. I only seem to take photos when I’m already going on vacation… or when I’m getting paid by a client. It’s limited my portfolio to landscapes and older pictures. To cut to the chase: I need to challenge myself to be creative the same way I ask my students to. I’d like this post to be a place where we can write down our creative project goals to inspire others that need a push and to hold us accountable for the things we’d like to accomplish in photography.

I’ll start: I have a interest in light painting (sculpting- where the light is reflected not projected toward the lens) and I would like to make one still life, or large scale drone light painting every month. Go ahead- what is your goal.

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic