RETURN to AlphaUniverse.com
Welcome To Our Community!

Discuss, share & explore photography, video, vlogging and making the most of your gear.

Serious Hobbiest Going Pro

SDMPhotography
Go to solution Solved by RMalayeri,

I have been photographing wildlife for about 6 years & I find myself in a unique and rare situation of having many more good shots that bad ones. That said, I will take about 10% of the credit and gladly give the rest to my Sony a1. I will admit it took me a good two years to really learn the camera so that I know how to use the many functions to get the shots that I want.

I think I can go pro on a basic level, meaning I want to do some kind of book maybe focusing on a series of my photos. I don't think it will be easy but I want to try it.

Any advice from anyone?

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Solution

What kind of advice are you looking for @SDMPhotography? Lenses, publishing options, locations...? 

I love my #Alpha 1 (Alpha1) as well and use it for all of my professional work.

For birding advice, you may look to consult some of the experts in the field? 

Checkout some of my favorite bird photos, taken with my A1 & #FE 200-600mm F5.6-6.3 G OSS 

358iB13BD407E9FF0465.thumb.jpg.1efc4d27cf6e493d28da2fcd0a6ef6ee.jpg

359i95A6DBE899B93AAA.thumb.jpg.e89eb33f2866c122b34ceaef93d18570.jpg

360i1B4CC9A4BD567CFD.thumb.jpg.f5b64f1de3a5eea442773bb3b230eb12.jpg