RETURN to AlphaUniverse.com
Welcome To Our Community!

Discuss, share & explore photography, video, vlogging and making the most of your gear.

YouTuber on the rise!

HunterStewart_4

Hello my name is Hunter Stewart. I am a student who is also running a YouTube channel covering tech products. I started in September of last year and have gained 308 subscribers up until this point. I would love to have a full setup decked out with Sony cameras. However, on the student budget i'm on... I have been using my grandparents iPhone 13's to do all my filming. I love the Sony products I have seen both in person and in videos. I would love to get one sometime in the near future once I save up some money. I think the Sony ZV-E10 would be a great camera to start with! What do you guys think? As of right now I mostly cover accessories for iPhone and Desk accessories. However, I would love to venture into the camera space once enough money is saved up.

If you would like to check out my channel it is linked here:  https://www.youtube.com/@hunterstewart/featured 

Let me know if it's obvious I'm using an iPhone or if it isn't that noticeable... I would really appreciate it! If you like the content, subscribe! It would help me out a lot. Thanks for the feedback! 

• Replies 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Any of the Sony cameras are great for YouTube content.  the E10 is a great entry camera for your needs.  However, if you plan on doing tutorial and review content, you'd be best investing in 2 cameras. one for your main and one for overhead.  When it comes to reviews and tutorials, the more angles you can give especially POV angles, the more viewers would appreciate that.  I use several cameras to record content and livestream

Main Camera

Side Camera

Top down/POV and then a random B-Roll shot.

Good luck and congrats on starting the new page